Reviews

minisep

Martin Thorpe
Martin Thorpe
2018-05-25T00:23:29+0000
Honestly the best shave I've ever had. New design is great, the rolling pin is a stroke of genius! Only thing I would say is the handle could do with a better grip, difficult to hold with wet hands.read more
Ben Mitchell
Ben Mitchell
2018-05-13T07:27:23+0000
The latest design of blade is honestly the best shave I've ever had. They do exactly what you say they're going to do. The extra spacing between blades means they really don't get clogged like other 5 blade heads do, they're a smooth shave, and there's much less razor burn. Props to you Colonel, you've nailed this one.read more
Stuart Whiting
Stuart Whiting
2018-05-05T12:45:12+0000
Just received my new design razor and I love it, the shave is even better than before and it comes at a great price. Love the new handle & the much improved head, the extra gap between the blades is really good. Very happy here!read more
Bob Saddington
Bob Saddington
2018-05-03T15:53:36+0000
I've been using the Bearded Colonel'so razors for more than a yearGood price, prompt delivery, excellent shave.Then new version arrived. I couldn't figure how to put it together But amazing customer support got me going quickly.Can't praise The Colonel too highly. Not often you get quick personal answers from the boss man these days BUT YOU DO WITH THE COLONEL!!read more
Dean Howle
Dean Howle
2018-05-01T12:30:08+0000
Been using the Bearded Colonel for a couple of months now and very happy. Very much appreciated the new style blades and handle excellent....
Derek Finney
Derek Finney
2018-04-26T12:14:30+0000
I am so happy !!!Ok, after being with this company for 2 years and using their razors daily i was even more delighted when i received the new upgraded blades, the ones before were great and i could never complain.... BUT the new ones are even better with a great handle to go with them - its an even smoother shave along with trimming my sideburns. I am so delighted and will never leave these guys (Especially with such a great price)read more
Ian Steel
Ian Steel
2018-04-19T11:42:00+0000
just received my latest set of blades. individually packed the new style blades seem to be a good upgrade. also received three handles FOC so i can replace my old style handles. once again the bearded colonel has exceeded its customer service. they even threw in a travel cover. well done the bearded colonel.read more
Russell Miller
Russell Miller
2018-02-02T20:29:11+0000
Neil O'Halloran
Neil O'Halloran
2018-01-27T13:52:11+0000
Tim Storey
Tim Storey
2017-12-27T13:23:21+0000
Great blades, but why the change to purple without any hint of an explanation?
Darren Bulla Bennett
Darren Bulla Bennett
2017-12-15T15:00:05+0000
I shave my head and under my beard so need a good razor that doesn't skin me alive when shaving. Got my first delivery today an the shave was worth the wait. Even the dreaded shaving rash never appeared!! Looks like I have my new razors sortedread more
Gary Needham
Gary Needham
2017-12-07T17:02:00+0000
Gareth Henry
Gareth Henry
2017-11-29T21:06:56+0000
Could shave the electrons off an atom.�
Ian Greensmith
Ian Greensmith
2017-10-02T11:11:25+0000
Decided to sign up about 3 months ago as a convenient solution to one of life's most boring chores - remembering to buy new razor blades. Even though marginally more expensive than a bag of 8 or 10 throwaways I'm absolutely delighted with my decision. The blades are excellent quality and stay sharp for more than a week, so that the four per consignment easily outlast the month. In combination with a return to brush & soap rather than 'instant' shaving cream they really do deliver the best daily shave I've ever experienced. I shall be sticking with the Colonel. Thank you.read more
Dan Cavanagh
Dan Cavanagh
2017-08-07T12:31:31+0000
Early days yet but so far i'm surprised they're better than I expected. If my opinion changes so will the review. I have always used Gillette or Wilkinson Sword, the latest was the Gillette Fusion which i've always thought was really good as with all their products. I took advantage of the deal to get the Bearded Colonel set for half price, £5 to try out a new razor and some blades made it well worth the risk. We all see a lot of these sponsored products on Facebook, good old targeted advertising, usually with me this has an adverse effect and I expect it to be more about selling a brand than a quality product. I've always been a bit of a shaving snob and always want the closest shave I can get but with sensitive skin I have to be careful, with this yeah it cuts a bit close and does leave my skin very dry, need to find something suited to my skin but that's nothing new, i'm always looking for a post-shave balm that works for me, but the shave is so smooth. Very impressed.I've no idea yet as to how long the blades will last me, I can usually get a month or so out of the average Gillette so time will tell, not sure if it's going to be worth full price as they have exaggerated the cost of rival products but if it lasts as long and cuts my hair and not face I may chose them as my go-to brand.read more
Andrew Charles
Andrew Charles
2017-07-26T15:24:22+0000
Bob Covell
Bob Covell
2017-07-17T22:01:05+0000
Well honestly I'm impressed with the razor didn't think it would be that good but it is we all get those stubborn areas where you could shave all day and not get the results you want today I didread more
Jon Godfrey
Jon Godfrey
2017-06-16T09:10:29+0000
I've been using for just over a month now and only just found a need to change to my second blade. The shave for me is at least as good as Gillette's exsp[ensive products but I'm starting to think it's better. I've started using a shaving oil after a shower and then small amount of Nivia gel - it's a winner. My only small issue is it doesn't have a trim blade but I hear that is in planning. Great product. Thank you.read more

Top